Tags

, , , , , ,

The Mini SkirtThe Mini Skirt

The Mini SkirtMary Quant (credited with creating the mini-skirt) turned 80 in Feb, this post was a long time coming. Back in the day, the mini was about rebellion and wearing one meant you didn’t follow the rules. The present day, and the mini is a wardrobe staple. From denims, to corduroy, sequins and tweed, the choices are abundant. I came across this bandage mini skirt in black and immediately realized how versatile this piece could be. Although, it doesn’t fit me as well now due to the weight I’ve lost, but I still love wearing it. In Summer, you could wear this with a simple tee and a scarf and flip flops. During the colder months, pair it with tights and boots. I’ve paired mine with a simple ivory top, fucshia heels and a clutch and statement necklace to match. Party ready!

SKIRT: M&S | TOP: Mango | SHOES: M&S | CLUTCH: A gift | STATEMENT NECKLACE: A gift from the bestie

